Skip to main content

Commission to Jürg Frey

Ensemble Contrechamps (CH)

Jürg Frey's music is gentle, airy, calm and stimulating. His sparing use of instruments lends each moment a special fullness. Récit des sensations fragiles is the Swiss composer's latest work, written for the Ensemble Contrechamps. The premiere will take place in the centre of a scenography designed by the artist Catherine Bolle. An installation that plays with space, sound and transparency and was created especially for the composer's new work. The commission is funded by the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation.

Further information:


February 25, 2024
Victoria Hall, Geneve